top of page
5_edited.jpg

OUR MISSION

Our mission is to offer a variety of cost-effective fitness and wellness programs to help enhance the quality of life. We envision all of our members conquering life obstacles and enjoying the process. We provide certified instructors who provide research-based classes and activities, designed to best meet the needs and preferences of people 50 and older. Having fun while being active is a big part of Fraim!

FRAIM CENTER FOR ACTIVE ADULTS WELCOMES YOU

Get into a Fun, Fit, Fraim of Mind!

water%20volleyball_edited.jpg

HOURS OF OPERATION



Monday-Friday: 6am-1pm 

Saturday: 7:00am-10:00am Pool only

Sunday: Closed

OFFICE HOURS



Monday-Thursday: 7:00am - 1:30pm

Friday: 7:00am - 12:00pm

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed

pexels-ellie-burgin-4671738_edited.jpg

FRAIM CLOSINGS

                                                  2024

New Year's Day 2024: Monday, January 1, 2024

                                         Tuesday, January 2nd, 2024 

 No Saturday Swim on December 30th, 2023

Martin Luther King Jr Holiday: Monday, January 15, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on January 13th

President's Day: Monday, February 19, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on February 17th

Good Friday: Friday, March 29, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on March 30th

Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on May 25th

Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024

                 

Fourth of July: Thursday, July 4, 2024

                            Friday, July 5, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on July 6th

Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on August 31st

Indigenous People's Day: Monday, October 14, 2024

  No Saturday Swim on October 12th

Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2024

                            Friday, November 29, 2024

 No Saturday Swim on November 30th

Christmas: Tuesday, December 24, 2024

                      Wednesday, December 25, 2024

                      Thursday, December 26, 2024

New Year's Eve & Day 2025: Tuesday, December 31, 2024

                                                     Wednesday, January 1, 2025

TESTIMONIALS

"The Fraim Center was awesome!! I went to water aerobics this morning. It was so refreshing! Plus..plus, Barbara, the instructor and the other ladies were so nice and helpful. I felt at home. Perfect for those of us 50 and over. Ill be back😊"

-Constance Johnson

"If laughter is the best medicine... then the water volleyball group will never be ill."

-Paul Kucharski

"Oh my gosh the water exercising is so good for my body. Glad I treated myself to a membership."

-Peggy Jones

"The instructors are kind and knowledgeable, members are also kind and helpful. A lot of different classes!"

-Liz Lingafelt

"Fraim Center is the best! Reasonably priced, great classes in water and on dry land and friendly people!"

-Anne Murray

"Seniors are treated respectfully and with many activities there's something for everyone."

-Rosemarie Perry

CONTACT FRAIM CENTER FOR ACTIVE ADULTS

669 S Union St, Wilmington, DE 19805, USA

(302) 658-8420

bottom of page